Seaford Boardriders take out 2020 nudie Australian Boardriders Battle SA Qualifier today, which was held at The Bay, Middleton in 2-3 foot waves. The final was a close affair with only 1.2 points separating first and second place. Placing third was Roaders Boardriders Club who on paper looked like the team to beat but unfortunately could not find their rhythm on the day.

Matt Lindsay who was a standout all day set the foundation for Seaford kicking the heat off with an 8 point ride. Local club South Coast Boardriders came really close but the day belonged to the crew from Seaford whose consistent performances across the entire team got them across the line earning them a place at the national finals in 2021.

The  Oakley Prizm Award (Top Performer of the day) went to Alex Rix from the South Coast Boardriders.  Other stand out performers on the day were Amy Gore (Seaford), Khai Adams (South Coast), Harry Green (Seaford) and recently crowned Yorkes Classic Champ Todd Goudie (Seaford).

“The Bay was really fun today, best I have seen it in a long time, thanks to nudie, all the sponsors and Surfing SA for running such a great event”, said Todd Goudie (Seaford)


1st Seaford Boardriders Club

2nd South Coast Boardriders Club

3rd Seaview Roaders Boardriders Club

Oakley Prizm Top Performer Award:

 Alex Rix South Coast Boardriders Club

For more head over to

nudie Australian Boardriders Battle Series Eight Schedule:

ABB – EVENT 1 – Gold Coast, QLD – August 22, 2020

ABB – EVENT 2 – Fleurieu Peninsula, SA – Sept 5, 2020

ABB – EVENT 3 – Trigg, WA – Sept 19, 2020

ABB – EVENT 4 – Clifton Beach TAS – Oct 3, 2020

ABB – EVENT 5 – Phillip Island, VIC – Oct 17, 2020

ABB – EVENT 6 – NSW Sth – Kiama, NSW – Nov 21, 2020

ABB – EVENT 7 – NSW Nth – Coffs Harbour, NSW – Nov 28, 2020

ABB – EVENT 8 – NSW Central – North Narrabeen, NSW – Dec 12, 2020

ABB – National Final – TBC

Now in its eighth season, the nudie Australian Boardriders Battle is the country’s biggest grassroots boardriders event, involving more than 60 of Australia’s best boardrider clubs and $112,700 in prize money.

The series is officially sanctioned by the World Surf League (WSL), which allows Australian WSL World Tour surfers (Men and Women) the opportunity to represent their local boardriders club at respective State qualifying events and the National Final.

Adding to the high stakes at the State qualifying events will be two speciality awards. The Oakley Prizm Performer will be awarded to the standout surfer, while the Surfing Australia Innovation Award ($1000) will be presented to the surfer who performs the most innovative manoeuvre.


Other Awards at the National Final include:

Surfing Australia Air Show – $1000

Surfing Australia Club Spirit Award – $1500

Layne Beachley Medal

Wayne Rabbit Batholomew Medal


NOTE: Due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation and Surfing Australia’s commitment to comply with all State and Federal regulations, series dates are subject to change at any time.

The 2020/21 nudie Australian Boardriders Battle is proudly supported by nudie, Oakley, Woolworths, Hyundai, Destination NSW, City of Newcastle, 2XP, WSL, mySURFtv, Surfing Australia and Surfing South Australia.

For more information, check out and follow us on Facebook: Surfing South Australia  and Instagram: Surfing SA to stay up to date.